Faculty Advisory Council

The Mansueto Institute Faculty Advisory Council comes from across the social sciences, natural sciences, and humanities to deepen synergies and the institute’s interdisciplinary outlook, as well as help shape the institute’s training and academic offerings and grow urban‑focused curricula at the University of Chicago.

Luc Anselin, Stein-Freiler Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology; Director, Center for Spatial Data Science; Senior Fellow, NORC
Marc Berman, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Neil Brenner, Lucy Flower Professor of Urban Sociology, Department of Sociology
Bill Brown, Karla Scherer Distinguished Service Professor in American Culture, Departments of English and Visual Arts and the Center for the Study of Gender and Sexuality
James Evans, Professor, Department of Sociology; Director, Knowledge Lab; Faculty Director, Masters Program in Computational Social Science (MACSS)
Brodwyn Fischer, Professor of Latin American History, Department of History
Micere Keels, Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development
Anup Malani, Lee and Brena Freeman Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School and Professor, Pritzker School of Medicine
Nicole Marwell, Associate Professor, Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice
Elisabeth Moyer, Associate Professor, Atmospheric Science, Department of Geophysical Sciences
Mercedes Pascual, Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolution
Esteban Rossi-Hansberg, Glen A. Lloyd Distinguished Service Professor, Kenneth C. Griffin Department of Economics
Sabina Shaikh, Director of Academic Programs, Committee on Environment, Geography and Urbanization (CEGU)​, and Senior Instructional Professor, Environmental and Urban Studies in the College
Emily Talen, Professor of Urbanism, Division of Social Sciences